%{artist} - %{title} [%{album}], (%{year}) (%{time})
    One World Music Player
Seek to %{time1} of %{time2} (%{percent}%)
spacer Stop music  |  Login  |   Shopping Cart (0)  |  Your Account spacer
Tijuana Cartel - 'They Come'

 E-mail this product to a friend

BUY CD: AU $26.95 (Inc. GST)

Add to Cart
The Gypsy Dance Caravan Returns

The Gold Coast’s own Tijuana Cartel are a concoction of multi-layered grooves, splashes of Middle Eastern vocals, lilting Moby-esque soundscapes, Flamenco and slide guitar, trumpet, live & electronic world beats and percussion, supported by poetic social commentary courtesy of MC Regan Hoskins. Loaded with musical energy & unrestrained delivery, their tunes meander their way across the bumpiest musical terrain, a rhythmic body moved with stately deliberation creating inspiring & infectious rhythms.

Tijuana Cartel houses Paul George and Carey O’Sullivan as co-producers, guitarists and keyboard players. Regan Hoskins as MC & Daniel Gonzalez on Latin percussion. The outfit also contains a growing list of guests as live feature artists featuring DJ Freddie FlyFingaz, Trumpet Player Shannon Van Horn and Yoav Mashiach on Djembe & Darabukka.

Having spent 10 weeks in Beijing, playing 5 nights a week during the Olympic period in the hottest bar in town, Tijuana Cartel are looking forward to returning to tour Australia, adding new tracks to their list of eclectic funky flamenco dance tunes that they have now become renowned for.

Tijuana Cartel released their debut album Frequent Flyers-Redeemed in 2007 to rave national reviews. Their latest offering, They Come is comprised of twelve epic tracks, capturing the energy of their live performances and introduces an expansion to their song & beat writing skills developed in their constant gigging for the last 18 months. They are famously known as the hardest working dance band in Australia.

Recent Festival Dates include Peats Ridge, EarthDance WA, Newtown Fest, and the upcoming Surry Hills Festival and Byron Blues Festival in April ‘09.

"colourfully vivid and utterly alive'
Drum Media

4 STARS  "Capturing all the passionenergy and infectious spirit of their live performance."
Rythms Magazine

"it's a combo that's intriguing, energetic and utterly delicious!"
QLD Homes

'It’s electro, it’s flamenco and it’s damn fun...this energetic and impressive release will have the Cartel on festival line-ups around the country'
Rave Magazine

1. Yu Tu 
2. Dumb Things 
3. Persian 
4. Skank Tank 
5. Money 
6. Slippery Slide 
7. Didgeree Dub 
8. Zorba 
9. They Come 
10. Something New 
11. Return To Baghdad 
12. Crazy Latin 

Product Rating: (5.00)   # of Ratings: 1   (Only registered customers can rate)

(Only registered customers can rate)

1 - Terrible
2 - Bad
3 - OK
4 - Good
5 - Great
0% 50% 100%

Sort: New to Old RE-SORT COMMENTS:

Showing comments 1-1 of 1
1. Amy on 8/20/2009, said:

Best album Ive heard in ages..... Its consistantly good from start to finish. They must be incredible to see live!!!!!
Was this comment helpful? yes no   (0 people found this comment helpful, 0 did not)
Showing comments 1-1 of 1
spacer spacer spacer