%{artist} - %{title} [%{album}], (%{year}) (%{time})
    One World Music Player
Seek to %{time1} of %{time2} (%{percent}%)
spacer Stop music  |  Login  |   Shopping Cart (0)  |  Your Account spacer
1 Giant Leap - 'Not All Those Who Wander Are Lost'

 E-mail this product to a friend

BUY (DVD+CD): AU $29.95 (Inc. GST)

Add to Cart

DVD Region 4 only

Together for the 1st time this groundbreaking release is available as a DVD & CD double pack
1 Giant leap broke all the rules in music and film making in fusing audio visual, words, sounds and rhythms from over 25 locations and 20 countries from around the globe to celebrate the unity in our musicians, story-tellers, film makers, entrepreneurs, artists, and thinkers from many different cultures. 1 Giant Leap is a title, a philosophy, a leap of faith that sprung from the minds of visionary musicians/visual artists Jamie Catto (Faithless) and Duncan Bridgeman. It is the embodiment of the unity in human diversity and a cross-cultural exploration of universal truth that is a global journey unto itself. 1 Giant Leap features: Kurt Vonnegut, Dennis Hopper , Ram Das, Tom Robbins, Anita Roddick, Brian Eno, Micheal Stipe, Robbie Williams, Neneh Cherry, Stewart Copeland, Baaba Maal and many more…
”Jubilant, unique, ambitious, epic, dramatic, life-affirming and positively absorbing…a musical and visual feast” …DVD Monthly
“Gather round the modern world's campfire; the movie screen, television set, or laptop DVD player, and let this film's message wash over you in these troubled times. For "1 Giant Leap" is nothing short of an electronic drum circle, drawing the citizens of Earth together for a planet-6wide cautionary pep talk. Mesmerizing and utterly profound, yet wonderfully accessible, "1 Giant Leap" reminds us all of what we're capable of achieving” - * * * * Filmthreat.com
“1GL is more than a fab record (which it is) and more than a thought-provoking film (which it is). It is-and no apologies here to those of you with sensitive bull detectors-a manifesto for a better world. And you can dance to it”… The Daily Express
”Jubilant, unique, ambitious, epic, dramatic, life-affirming and positively absorbing…a musical and visual feast” …DVD Monthly
“a truly astonishing project”…Uncut
“Listen and weep. It`s a masterpiece. No joke”…Davina McCall


1 Giant Leap - 'What About Me?'

Album Download: AU $14.99 (Inc. GST)

Track Download: AU $1.49 per song (Inc. GST)

1. Dunya Salam (feat. Baaba Maal) 
2. My Culture (feat. Robbie Williams & Maxi Jazz) 
3. The Way You Dream (feat. Michael Stipe & Asha Bhosle) 
4. Ma Africa (feat. The Mahotella Queens & Ulali) 
5. Braided Hair (feat. Speech & Neneh Cherry) 
6. Ta Moko (feat. Whirimako Black) 
7. Bushes (feat. Baaba Maal) 
8. Passion (feat. Michael Franti) 
9. Daphne (feat. Eddi Reader, The Mahotella Queens & Revetti Sakalar) 
10. All Alone (On Eilean Shona) 
11. Racing Away (feat. Grant Lee Phillips & Horace Andy) 
12. Ghosts (feat. Eddi Reader) 

Click here to stop the music from the CD

You need Flash Player 8 to view the trailers

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.
spacer spacer spacer