%{artist} - %{title} [%{album}], (%{year}) (%{time})
    One World Music Player
Seek to %{time1} of %{time2} (%{percent}%)
spacer Stop music  |  Login  |   Shopping Cart (0)  |  Your Account spacer
Zen Connection 3

 E-mail this product to a friend

BUY CD: AU $29.95 (Inc. GST)

Add to Cart
Product Description
Celebrating 'Sunyata', the middle way of Zen, where one finds true balance and harmony in their lives, Leigh Wood continues his Zen Connection series with the ambiently exotic, third double CD instalment, 'Left Turn & Right Turn'. A global melting pot of Euro-Eastern mixes, Zen Connection III is a beautifully arranged emotive and engaging journey.
Beginning with laid back, pulsing drum beats that, throughout the first CD, evoke a sense of calm and tranquillity. Turn Left offers subtle ethnic sounds, such as Australia's own, Bahkta, with 'Something Strong', a hypnotic blend of dance-floor electronica spiced with sounds of the East and the dangerously alluring sirenesque mantra 'Fragile Wind' by UK supremo Nitin Sawhney.
Right Turn, CD two, is more energetic and upbeat in tempo, captured on tracks like Prem Joshua's 'Mangalam', an unusual new sound created by merging elements of Trance Music with the acoustic and more melodious flavours of Indian instruments.
The 27 downtempo tracks offer a more substantial alternative to the more generic 'chill out' CD's currently available that blend together to produce a beautiful and soulful resonance.
A perfect compliation for an afternoon wind-down or dinner parties...
Published Reviews
'Lovers of World Music, here is yet another menu of delectable modern tastes to carry you through a series of landscapes, sounds and times, perfectly arranged for those chilled out-out afternoons, a quiet dinner party or that scenic road trip...All up, Zen 3 Connection certainly has enough indenuity behind it to make it stand out from other world music CDs, which do have the tendency to sound much like the other. Mix this with the amazing talent of some of the world music's most highly regarded then you have a CD that is better for more than just falling asleep to...what better tunes to keep you grounded'.
'...There are 27 exquisitely chilled tracks poured into a melting pot of wholesome flavours and ethnic spices...You won't find this music in the lift or in your supermarket jukebox...celebrate Sunyata, the middle way of Zen with this thoughtful compliation'.
Jaslyn Hall
'Move over Buddah Bar, Zen Connection 3 is ready to take the mantle of sublime Chillout Music’.
3D World Magazine
‘On Zen Connection 3 you’ll hear neither cheesy muzak or avante-garde indulgence. Just quality down tempo sounds with global flavours and a spine tingling ambience. Put it on and take the journey…the world, as you may have heard, is an amazing place. A must for fans of global beats’.
Ministry Magazine.
'Finally a perfect Chill Out Compilation! Move over Buddha Bar, there's a new champion in town!'. Stigg - Customer reviews HMV.com.au '

Awesome compilation! I'm hooked and now I want the first two in series'. Scooter - Customer reviews HMV.com.au

Zen Connection 2 (no longer available)

Zen Connection 1 (No Longer Available)

Zen Connection 4

CD 1:
1. Devotion No. 1 - Loop Guru 
2. Renaissance - Stef 
3. Od Yeshoma - Oi Va Voi 
4. The Warm Chill - TJ Rehmi 
5. How Does It Feel - Afterlife 
6. If You Wish - Christophe Goze Project 
7. Chime - Jairamji 
8. Something Strong - Bhakta Feat. Helen 
9. The Call - Cantoma Feat. Pathaan 
10. Khuda (Remix) - IK Science/Awasti 
11. Meanderin - Io 
12. Nitin Sawhney - Fragile Wind 
13. Glasstop - Jon Hopkins 
14. Ganapati Om (Eastern Sun Remix) - Donna De Lory 

CD 2:
1. Walking Through - Kaya Project 
2. Love Throught Out The World - Banzai Republic 
3. Mangalam (Chillums at Dawn Remix) - Prem Joshua 
4. Valiente - Latrama 
5. Kanasando - Ryukyu 
6. Splitting An Atom - Ott 
7. Floating Downstream - Amanaska 
8. Soham - Dao 
9. Awake (Vanilla Sky Remix) - Rohan 
10. Indian Rope Trick - Flunk 
11. Manvantara - Bliss 
12. Over The Line - Solar Moon Feat. Joy Malcolm 
13. Devotion No. l (Reprise) - Loop Guru 

Product Rating: (0.00)   # of Ratings: 0   (Only registered customers can rate)

There are no comments for this product.
spacer spacer spacer